Writing Prompt #64

“Are there any lines that you simply will not cross?”

When it comes to my marriage, I am very protective of our relationship, and of both my heart and my husband’s heart. I am very careful not to get very chatty with any male friends without my husband present, whether in person or online. I also keep him involved in knowing about any conversations I have had briefly with a person of the male gender, just so everything is out in the open. I don’t cross the line of confiding about my marriage or any personal matters with male friends. Protecting my heart and my marriage honors God and honor my husband and keeps my life free of unnecessary drama.

One thought on “Writing Prompt #64

Leave a comment

