Writing Prompt #49

“Look around you and choose an object in the room. Now write something from the point of view of that object.”

I am a classroom chair. Many young students have sat on me while learning their daily lessons. Some have cried, missing their mom; some have laughed at a funny moment in class; some have asked excellent questions while sitting on me, as they thirsted for knowledge. A few students have crawled under me, as they played a game of hide and seek. A few have flipped me over, to get attention. I am a classroom chair, and if I could talk, I’d have many stories of the wonderful students I’ve quietly helped each year.

Leave a comment

