Writing Prompt #44

“Do you have a tattoo? What is it and why did you get it? If not, would you ever get one? What would the tattoo be, and what would it symbolize to you?”

I don’t have any tattoos (yet!). I am working on some possible designs for one or two small ones, but don’t have sny done yet, since I want to be 100% sure before transferring them onto me permanently. 

I have struggled with a lot of allergies throughout my life, so I will have to make sure that whatever ink is used on me won’t get rejected by my body and cause a painful reaction. 

One tattoo I’m working hard to design in the perfect way is one that somehow include the initials of the names of my adoptive and biological parents, since they all have a role in making up who I am as a person today. I look forward to creating a unique design for this that I love.
I will probably also use the design itself on some of my social media outlets, belongings, etc. 

Leave a comment

