Writing Prompt #34

“Write about a souvenir you have bought or received.”

One of my most precious souvenirs is actually one that was not purchased, but rather one I received from my husband. He picked a special rock out on Cavendish Beach, on the north shore of Prince Edward Island, Canada, during our special first wedding anniversary trip.

It’s so special to me because he thoughtfully searched the beach for several minutes to find one that was just right. I also love it because I grew up going to the beach in Florida, so I love beaches and associate them with fond memories. I’ve also collected rocks and shells since I was a very little girl, and now I have my own collection I’m building with my husband.

Leave a comment

