Writing Prompt #30

“Write about something you purchased used.”
It would be more unique for me to write about something new that I purchased, since I buy the majority of my clothes and household decor items used (usually from a local thrift store of a ministry nearby, or from an individual who’s selling something online they no longer need).

One of my favorite items I’ve purchased used is a vintage WWI handkerchief that is now framed in our living room. It’s in such good vintage condition, and I love it’s delicate fabric and the sweet poem. I was pleased to find a frame case/shadow box that fit it perfectly. This is truly a treasure of the past!

One thought on “Writing Prompt #30

Leave a comment

