Writing Prompt #27

“Have you ever had the rotten experience of having to put a pet down?”

Thankfully, I haven’t had to do their yet, but when I received the news a couple of years ago that my 17-yr-old cat died, I was pretty heartbroken. The last few times I saw him (he lived with my parents while I attended college, lived in a pet-free apartment, and got married), I knew it could be the last time because he looked so much older, moved so much slower, and wasn’t huge like he once was (he was a Maine coon, so they get pretty big!). I still miss my sweet Tiger, but I have neighborhood cats that I feed, and love on, and I’m sure that makes him purr in kitty heaven. ❤️

Leave a comment

