Writing Prompt #19

“List a few phobias you have. When and how did you discover you had these fears?”

I have just a few phobias. I’m not sure there’s really a specific way I discovered them other than realizing how frightened I was when encountering them.

– Fear of large frogs: tree frogs can be cute, but even then, I hate the feeling of their skin and sticky foot pads, so I don’t want to touch them!

– Fear of spiders (of most any size) and roaches (of all sizes!): uh…who likes these creeps? Also, roaches can carry diseases. No, thanks!

– Fear of heights: this is one of my fears I can usually conquer – as long as there’s motivation to go up high in order to do some better photography than down at a lower place.

Leave a comment

