Writing Prompt #18

“Write about three realistic goals you would like to achieve in your lifetime.”

Goal 1: I would like to create something memorable that leaves a lasting impression, through the use of media. I want this work to make the viewer/reader really think about something important and walk away determined to change something about themselves and this world for the better.

Goal #2: I would like to bring up any future children my husband and I may have into a beautiful, clean, well-kept home with lots of love and good teaching. I would like to see them become successful, kind adults who make the world a better place by being a part of it – adults who have good values as the foundation for how they love their lives, both Biblical and moral values.

Goal #3: I would like to be faithful to everything the Lord has called me to do in my life, personally, in my family, in my work in the home, in my work at my job(s), and in witnessing for Him wherever I am. I know that I definitely fall short, but I have every confidence that, when God looks at me, He sees the work of His Son Jesus, and has favor upon me, despite my human short-comings.

Leave a comment

