Writing Prompt #14

“Were you born to shine in one special way? What makes you really stand out?”

Each of us were created by God – we’re like snowflakes; none of us are exactly the same as someone else, even though we may share some similarities.

Personally, ever since I was a little girl, my creativity and enthusiasm has been something others tell me that they notice. I think that creativity is a pretty broad term, but can certainly include my various interests/talents like writing, designing, singing, and even coming up with creative solutions to help enhance various situations. These aspects of the person God created me to be are the qualities that seem to stand out to others. I believe that, as long as I do everything I do to the best of my ability and for the glory of God, I will shine without going out of my way to be “in-your-face” with my interests and talents.

Leave a comment

