Writing Prompt #11

“Do you prefer taking risks or having a safety net?”

In the physical sense, I have a protective instinct and value following safety rules and common sense, while being prepared to defend myself and those I love from anyone with malicious intent. I don’t do risky activities, like waking alone in sketchy areas, or staying out too late at night simple because there are too many scary situations out there I don’t need to be a part of.

In the mental/goal oriented sense, I’ve learned to have faith, and go ahead and take the leap and try something that’s out of my comfort zone, because life is too short to worry about the “what ifs” and to never try something new and even a little crazy and adventurous!

Leave a comment

