Writing Prompt #6

“Write about something presently in your life that is ‘worth it.'”

It can be a bit difficult to balance time, as I’m sure others struggle with as well. It’s hard to find enough “alone time” to feel well-rested in any given week between spouse, work, meal prep, cleaning, etc., not to mention so-called “extracurricular activities” like exercising, time out with friends, etc. It’s sometimes necessary to say no to some wonderful little opportunities in order to get much-needed rest and relaxation. At the same time, I’ve found that giving up a bit of my “me time” to someone I feel really needs to get a few moments with me is so worth it. Helping a friend/family member before focusing on myself and my needs (of course, in a balanced way!) is so rewarding and satisfying. Selflessness is definitely worth the temporary inconvenience or change of plans.

Leave a comment

