Jesus Is The Lord Of The Details Of Life.

“He will not let your foot slip – He Who watches over you will not slumber.” – Psalm 121:3

The Lord watches over us and keeps us safe in the palm of His hand, no matter where we go. “By day the Lord directs His love, at night His song is with me — a prayer to the God of my life.” (Psalm 42:8) “Thereafter, Hagar user another name to refer to the Lord, Who had spoken to her. She said, ‘You are the God Who sees me.’ She also said, ‘Have I truly seen the One Who sees me?’ ” (Genesis 16:13) 

“The Lord watches over the innocent; I was brought low, and He delivered me.” (Psalm 116:6) “How I long for the months gone by, for the data when God watched over me, when His lamp shine on my head and by His light I walked through darkness!” (Job 29:2,3) “You gave me life and showed me kindness, and in Your providence watched over my spirit.” (Job 10:12) “I lie down and sleep; I wake again, because the Lord sustains me.” (Psalm 3:5)

Jesus is Lord of all the details of life, because He created life itself. “Christ is the visible image of the invisible God. He existed before anything was created and is supreme over all creation.” (Colossians 1:15)

  

Leave a comment

