Jesus Is My Fortress.

“He who fears the Lord has a secure fortress, and for his children it will be a refuge.” – Proverbs 14:26

Jesus is always there for His people. In times of joy and times of sorrow, we can rest assured He is there every step of the way. “He is my loving God and my fortress, my stronghold and my deliverer, my shield, in Whom I take refuge, Who subdues peoples under me.” (Psalm 144:2) “He said, ‘The Lord is my rock, and my fortress and my deliverer.’ ” (2 Samuel 22:2) “Since You are my rock and my fortress, for the sake of Your name, lead and guide me.” (Psalm 31:3) “You are my strength, I watch for you; you, God, are my fortress.” (Psalm 59:17)

We don’t need to be afraid of anything with God as our strong tower! “The Lord is my light and my salvation — so why should I be afraid? The Lord is my fortress against those who are attacking me.” (Psalm 59:1c) “The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in Whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.” (Psalm 18:2)

Leave a comment

