Jesus Is The Best Choice.

“God exalted Him to the highest place and gave Him the name that is above every name.” (Philippians 2:9)

From the beginning of Jesus’ earthly ministry, He was declare by God and followers of the Lord God to be God’s chosen one. “I have seen and I testify that this is God’s Chosen One.” (John 1:34) “A voice came from the cloud, saying, ‘This is My Son, Whom I have chosen; listen to Him.’ ” (Luke 9:35)

“For God did not appoint us to suffer wrath but to receive salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ.” (1 Thessalonians 5:9) “But if serving the Lord seems undesirable to you, then choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve…But as for me and my household, we will serve the Lord.” (Joshua 24:15)

The Lord is the One Who ultimately directs us to choose to follow Him. “Who, then, are those who fear the Lord? He will instruct them in the ways they should choose.” (Psalm 25:12) Christ should be both our earthly and heavenly choice. “If I am to go on living in the body, this will mean fruitful labor for me. Yet what shall I choose? I do not know! I am torn between the two: I desire to depart and be with Christ, which is better by far; but it is more necessary for you that I remain in the body.” (Philippians 1:24)

Leave a comment

