Jesus Is The Rock.

“They drank from the spiritual rock that accompanied them, and that rock was Christ.”                        – I Corinthians 10:4

Even those who oppose God recognize His power and might. “For their rock is not like our Rock, as even our enemies concede.” (Deuteronomy  32:31) Called “the Rock” by even the prophets of old, the Lord is greatly to be praised. “The Lord lives! Praise be to my Rock! Exalted be my God, my Rock, my Savior!” (2 Samuel 22:47)

When we need somewhere we can turn in our times of trouble, we can always call upon God, our Rock. “Be my Rock of refuge, to which I can always go; give the command to save me, for You are my Rock and my Fortress.” (Psalm 71:3) When we know to Whom we can turn, we can find comfort. “The Lord is my Rock, my Fortress, and my Deliverer; my God is my Rock, in Whom I take refuge, my Shield and the Horn of My Salvation, my Stronghold.” (Psalm 18:2)

With Jesus as our Rock, our Foundation, and our Light, we can withstand even the strongest of physical, emotional, and spiritual storms life brings our way. What a comfort this is! We need not fear the difficulties of this life, nor the next, when we serve such a powerful and loving God. “My salvation and my honor depend on God; He is my Mighty Rock, my Refuge.” (Psalm 62:7)

cropped-img_5824.jpg

Leave a comment

