Why Do I Blog?

Why do I do what I do? Why write almost-daily blog posts about Jesus for people to read who I may not even know?

The Bible says that we should share what we have learned with others. “You have heard me teach things that have been confirmed by many reliable witnesses. Now teach these truths to other trustworthy people who will be able to pass them on to others.” (2 Timothy 2:2) In this passage, Paul is reminding us that many people witnessed the life, ministry, and sacrifice of Jesus Christ. Once you discover the amazing work of Jesus and see how He is at work in your daily life, you too will be overflowing with a desire to share the message of hope and victory that only the Gospel of Jesus can bring.

I have, sadly, seen quite a few people become led astray by false teachers, who usually begin by questioning the validity of the Word of God itself, in order to encourage doubt and slip false doctrines into the minds of those who listen to their teaching. I don’t go sharing links to my blog posts with people who I personally know are caught up in these erroneous teachings, as they are currently in a place in their lives where arguing and presenting the Truth to them would not yield any profitable results. While I still pray for and show kindness towards these individuals, I know I must give them space now, so that God will do His quiet work in their hearts.

I am using this blog to remind those of us who are walking with Christ what the truth are that are found in God’s Word and to remind us of the various aspects of the Personhood of Jesus Christ, that we may live our lives in awe of our Savior and Lord. I also hope this blog may answer some question  you may have if you don’t know much about that Christianity is or why Jesus means so much to the history of the world. I sincerely hope that, if you’re not a follower of Jesus yet, you will consider the Scripture verses quoted in my blog posts, and also study God’s Word on your own, that you might discover Who Jesus is and realize what He has done in your life already and become willing to accept His sacrifice for your sin, so that you might experience His saving mercy and grace.

IMG_5256

Leave a comment

